ALL THINGS GBBO!

So who’s just as excited as me that The Great British Bake Off is back on our TV screens?? I mean, it’s not the same without Mary Berry but I was pleasantly surprised with how much I actually enjoyed it! I’m already rooting for Steven or Tom to win – who have you got your bets on??

Last weekend me and a group of friends travelled to Oxford to check out the Foodies Festival and it was such a good day – we ate a lot of food and drank a lot of alcohol, so there was nothing not to like!

Me and the girls were lucky enough to get tickets to watch last year’s GBBO winner, Candice Brown, bake something in front of our eyes. It was so good to see her in action and have the chance to get to know what she’s like away from the screens. I’m in complete and utter awe of everything that she’s completed since winning the Bake Off last year and the platform she has built for herself.

image1

image2

I honestly couldn’t believe that we got the chance to meet her – poor Candice was waiting for food with her boyfriend and we had to grab her for another one with all the girls together. Sorry! (I don’t know why I’m apologising, it’s not like she’s going to read this!).

If you haven’t already, you NEED to go and buy Candice’s new cookbook – it’s full of amazing recipes. I’ve already tried out the Mint Chocolate Cake and it was DELICIOUS!

20232816_10211731843744856_3525986930977395845_oI’m not going to include the recipe on here like I normally do because I really think that you need to check her book out – it’s 100% worth every penny and all the calories.

Love,
Emily xo

One thought on “ALL THINGS GBBO!

Leave a Reply

