Top 5 Favourites Right Now

Hi everyone!

I thought I’d do a quick round-up of what I have been loving recently. I’m not going to blabber on, just going to get straight into it!

L’OREAL PURE CLAY DETOX MASK

I’ve wanted to try this for so long after hearing so many people rave about it so when I saw it was on sale in Superdrug, I just had to buy it and see what all the fuss was about. My honker of a nose is my main problem area on my face, my pores are blocked and I seem to always have black heads (attractive, I know). I knew this mask wouldn’t get rid of my blackheads but my god, it’s definitely worked a treat on my pores. You can barely seem them the day after I’ve used this mask and that’s before I’ve covered them all up with foundation.

I don’t really use this mask all around my face, I just focus it on my T-Zone and my chin as that’s where I have the most problems with my skin. I absolutely love masks that you can feel working – as soon as you put this mask on, you can feel it getting rid of all the dirt. It tightens the skin so much you can barely talk, keeping in mind I only use it on my T-Zone, I dread to think what it feels like all over your face.

It leaves your skin feeling super soft and extremely clear. I’d definitely say that it’s one of the best masks I’ve ever used and you can really see a difference even after one use. I’d recommend this product to anyone with bad pores and run down skin, it really brightens it up and clears all the impurities.

NO7 ESSENTIALLY NATURAL FOUNDATION

I’ve been wearing No7 foundation for quite some time now and I’m still loving it. As my Beautifully Matte foundation is a bit too much for the hot weather we’ve been having, I’ve changed it up and gone for something that’s a little lighter and less coverage. I spent so long searching for a BB cream but they were all far too orange for me so when I noticed they did a less coverage foundation in No7, I had to give it a go. I had my skin colour matched months ago so I knew what colour I was and luckily they had it in stock.

Essentially Natural is a great foundation for this weather, it’s so light and you barely notice it’s there. It just evens out my blotchy skin and covers any blemishes I have. It’s extremely buildable too so if I’m having one of those blah days and need a little lift, I can build it up and make it a medium coverage instead of a light.

KIKO MILANO FLAWLESS FUSION BRONZER POWDER

I know I spoke about this in my last post but honestly, I can’t get enough of it. I always have so many problems with finding a bronzer that doesn’t make me look dirty and this is the first one I’ve ever found and fallen in love with straight away.

The pigmentation is insane and it’s still so easy to blend into the skin. I love more of a subtle look when it comes to an every day look so I love that I only need the smallest amount to give me a little extra colour but I also love that I can build on it when I want to.

THE BODY SHOP FRESH NUDE FOUNDATION BRUSH

I’ve never bought a make up brush from The Body Shop before as I always thought they were way overpriced for what they were but I had a voucher to use so I thought I’d give them a go and I’m so glad I did. It makes blending your foundation a piece of cake – once you’ve down a few circular motions, its disappeared and your skin is looking flawless.

This brush has two different lengths of bristles, the shorter ones are to put the foundation onto the skin and the longer ones are to buff the foundation into the skin and give it a more natural look. If like me, you’ve never tried a make up brush from The Body Shop, I’d definitely recommend this one as your first purchase.

And the biggest plus? It’s cruelty free!!

WATER

I know this is a bit of a weird one to put into my favourites but honestly, I can’t get enough of water at the moment. At the beginning of the year I promised myself that I would cut down on the amount of fizzy drinks I drank as it wasn’t healthy, I was continuously getting headaches from not drinking enough water and my skin was horrendous. Ever since starting to drink water all day every day, my skin has cleared up so much. I used to always have a couple of spots on my face at all times but now I rarely have one (what’s the betting I’m going to wake up tomorrow morning with a billion spots?)

I’m also loving adding slices of lemon and limes into my bottles of water – it makes it taste that little bit nicer and there are endless health benefits of drinking water with lemon in it so it’s a win win!

Love,
Emily xo

Leave a Reply

