KIKO Milano Haul

Hi everyone,

I know I’ve been quiet over on here recently but I’ve been focusing on my new job and getting my social media up to date.

I thought it was time for me to get back into the blogging world so here I am with a little haul for you. I’ve heard so many good reviews about KIKO Milano so of course when I walked past the shop I had to take a look.

1495381327208

Flawless Fusion Bronzer Powder – 01 Natural Tan
I have been using this bronzer since the day I got it and I can officially say, I am obsessed with it. Normally I can never find the right shade of bronzer for my skin tone, they either make me look dirty or orange. I went for the colour 01 Natural Tan and if you’re as pale as me in the face, this is the perfect shade for you. Instead of contouring every day, I just swipe the bronzer across where I would normally contour and it just gives me that little extra glow.

Dark Circle Tone Eraser – 01 Yellow
Colour correcting pencils are a huge staple in everyone’s make up bag at the moment but I’ve been using Max Factor’s set for quite a while now and it just doesn’t seem to be the best out there anymore so I thought I’d give myself a little upgrade. Don’t get me wrong, Max Factor’s Colour Correcting Pencils work great but I just wanted to change things up and see if this works better for me.

KIKO’s Tone Eraser is more of a creamy consistency which I think works a lot better as it’s easier to blend in with my foundation. It sinks into my skin once it’s all blended in which means you can still wear it even if you aren’t wearing foundation. I only use the tiniest amount on each eye and it works a treat. I also pair it with my Benefit Erase Paste and they work great together so my huge bags are gone in seconds.

Longeyes Plus Active Mascara
I’m normally a bit more hesitant with buying expensive mascara just because in the past my eyelashes just clump together and I look like I’ve got spiders legs as eyelashes. I don’t use this one every day just because I love my Maybelline Great Lash far too much but honestly, this mascara is a treat. The first time I wore it, I had someone ask if I had lash extensions on so it’s definitely doing the trick.

Stippling Foundation Brush – Face 04
Anyone that knows me, knows I have far too many foundation brushes and not enough faces to use them on but I can never stop myself from buying a new one when I see it. I’ve heard so many things about Stippling Brushes and when I saw this one I thought to myself “why not?”.

Now it’s getting a bit hotter, I don’t like to wear a full face of foundation so I just put some light coverage BB cream on and this brush works amazing with it. It gives such a nice, flawless finish which is just what I want when I’m not wearing a full face. I’d definitely recommend KIKO Brushes because they are such great quality and at such an affordable price compared to other brands out there at the moment.

What have you been buying recently?

Don’t forget to give me a follow over on Instagram and Twitter: @estaylorblog

Love,
Emily xo

Leave a Reply

