Question Time

Hi everyone,

Me and the lovely Jo have been talking recently and we decided it would be great for us to do something together for each of our blogs. We decided on doing a little question time for each other so we could both get to know each other that little bit more.

Here are the questions Jo asked:

1. When did you start blogging?

I started blogging back in October last year but I kept it to myself for quite a while, it was only at the beginning of this year that I actually had to guts to share it with everyone that I knew.

2. Do you think your blog has changed/evolved since then?

The only thing that’s changed about it is the way it looks. I started off with such a different idea of how I wanted to look but I changed my mind after a few months and I definitely think it was for the better. It has come a long way since I started – purely because I now know what I want my blog to look like and what I want to post.

3. Describe your perfect idea of a Friday night

Any normal 22 year old would say that their perfect Friday night is going out, having a few cocktails and going to the clubs – but give me a duvet and a cup of tea any day. Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely LOVE going out for cocktails with my friends and having a good catch up but after a week at work, I just want to get into bed and watch trashy tv.

4. Tell us about your best friend

Now this is the hard question. I don’t think I can name one best friend because I have so many people I consider to be close friends of mine. Here are photos of the people who really are some of the most amazing people in my life that I love and adore!

5. What is your favourite thing about blogging?

It would have to be getting to meet some amazing people – I never thought I’d be working with another blogger so it’s great that I have the opportunity to do so.

6. What would be your ideal job when you’re older?

Anyone that knows me knows how much I aspire to be an Editorial Assistant in a major magazine but at the moment, that’s just a dream!

7. What would you consider to be one of your biggest achievements to date?

It would have to be passing my driving test last year. I started learning to drive as soon as I turned 17 but because I was still in college and wasn’t earning enough, I couldn’t afford to carry on with lessons. I eventually got back into lessons as soon as I got a full time job back in 2015 but annoyingly, I still had to do my theory and that was a mission on its own. As soon as I passed my theory, I booked my driving test to get it out the way. Unfortunately I failed the first time for THE most ridiculous reason but thankfully I was able to book another one for a couple of months down the line and finally passed.

8. What would be your advice to a new blogger?

Don’t give up and don’t be afraid of doing something you love. For so long I was scared of showing people because I thought they would just laugh in my face and think I was stupid but everyone has been so supportive and it’s made me realise that I had nothing to be scared of in the first place.

9. What is your favourite thing about yourself?

It’s got to be not caring about what other people think. You spend so much time worrying about what others think of you but you get to the point where you just think “why on earth does it matter what everyone else thinks – just do what makes you happy”.

10. Describe a day that you remember being really happy

It would have to be the day that we picked up our little puppy 12 years ago. You do not understand the love a dog can bring until you have one in your life. I am literally obsessed with her and she’s the cutest little fluff ball you’ll ever meet. IMG_0736.JPG

Go over to Jo‘s blog and see what questions I asked her!

Love,
Emily xo

4 thoughts on “Question Time

  1. ahhh so happy we did this!!! I LOVED reading all this about you!! I kept my blog a secret to begin with too but now I just enjoy it too much to care haha!! and oh my goodness, I couldn’t agree more, as much as I love going out for drinks – a night in bed with netflix and some snacks and a cup of tea is literally a dream to me, I feel so old hahah!!! just in the midst of writing mine now hehe so much love ❤ ❤ xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

