Primark’s Make-Up Remover Cloth

I’ve seen a couple of reviews about the W7 Make Up Remover Cloth and everyone has praised it but I don’t think I can justify spending £8 on a cloth. I was having a browse in Primark the other week and I noticed that they were also selling a Make Up Remover Cloth but at the much cheaper price of £1.50 so I thought it was worth a shot.

IMG_1546.jpg

I only got round to using it last night because to be honest, I kept forgetting that I had even bought it and just kept using my usual routine for removing my make up.

As soon as I got it out of the packet, I chucked it in the wash to make sure it was nice and clean for my first time of using it. With flannels, I normally find them very harsh on my skin and leave me looking like a tomato after using them but with this cloth, it was incredibly soft and left my skin feeling a lot smoother than normal.

I’m not entirely sure whether it was made to be able to remove mascara but it did an amazing job – got rid of every last bit but of course this meant it was sitting on the cloth. I tried to rub the leftover mascara off but it wouldn’t budge, so it looks like I am going to have to wash it after every single time I use it – I mean, who’s got time for that? I know some people might think I’m stupid for thinking that it would just be able to wash off after a couple of scrubs, but I was expecting this to be something that I could use for a couple of days before having to wash it.

Don’t get me wrong, the quality of it is amazing for the price and it definitely did the job but I am just not someone who is happy to wash something every day just to get rid of a few mascara marks so I think I’ll be sticking to my normal routine.

Love,
Emily xo

One thought on “Primark’s Make-Up Remover Cloth

Leave a Reply

