February’s Glossy Box

At the beginning of the year, I subscribed to Glossy Box to see what all the fuss was about. To be honest, I haven’t been impressed so far. January’s box was average and February’s isn’t that much better. 3.PNG

I love that the theme of this months box is to do with Valentines Day and things that could prep you for the big day. But it’s just not as exciting as I had hoped.

One of the main issues I find is that you don’t get many ‘full size’ products. Most of the products you can only use once and it’s all gone so you don’t really get the opportunity to see the benefits. 4.JPG

Noir Eternae Youth Potion Face Scrub

7.JPG

I actually used this as soon as I opened the box because I was in need for some new skin care to try out.

The instructions on the back weren’t very useful – it wasn’t until I read online about it that I figured out I was supposed to put more on and leave it on for longer but it still worked a treat. I’ve woken up with my skin feeling so much softer.

L’eau De Rose by 5Jeanne Arthes

The fragrance is perfect for Spring time, so I can’t wait to start using it!

If you like very sweet and flowery perfumes, then you’ll love this! You don’t need much because it’s quite strong, so it’ll definitely last a long time.

 

Garnier Ultimate Blends Strength Restorer Balm1.JPG

I’m so guilty of not looking after my hair. I know it is important, but I can never be bothered to sit and wait for conditioner to work it’s magic. I just throw some shampoo on and that’s it.

My hair always gets greasy so quickly, I’ll wash it in the evening and then by the end of the next day, it’ll be greasy so I’m always a bit hesitant to try new products out, just in case they make my hair worse.

I’m yet to try this product, but I’ll keep you all updated once I’ve braved it!

UTAN & Tone Nourishing Night Creme6

I’m always hesitant when it comes to anything with a little self tanning in it. I always worry that I’ll turn out like an orange.

I think I’ll be staying away from this product.

 

 

Ciate London Fade to Greige Paint Pot2

I’m happy with the colour of this nail varnish and I’ll definitely be using it. I always struggle to find colours that I like – I normally stick with beige and pale pinks as it goes with everything.

It’s definitely more of a winter colour, so I’ll have to wait until later in the year to try it out.

So overall, I’m happy with this months delivery but I do still think that it could be so much better. I know I’m only paying £10 a month for the subscription so I can’t expect anything too fancy but I just haven’t been really impressed so far.

Love,
Emily xo

12 thoughts on “February’s Glossy Box

Leave a Reply

