Christmas Holiday Blues

After having 11 days off for the Christmas holidays, I’m really not wanting to be back at work. I’m sat at the desk reminiscing about my time off and wishing I could do it all over again. I’ve had such a hectic time off, I need another week off to recover from this holiday. I’ve had party after party and even a wedding to go to!

To kick off the Christmas holidays, I had my boyfriends Work Christmas Party on 23rd December. There was Champagne on arrival, endless bottles of white and red wine on the tables and a free bar until the party stopped, so more could you want? I honestly had one of the best nights, I had so much fun dancing the night away to Abba, Whitney Houston, Steps and the list goes on. My head certainly paid for it the next day.

christmas-party

Me and a family friend wore the same dress to the Christmas Party last year (embarrassing, I know) so we had to make sure we weren’t wearing the same again this year and we successfully managed to both find different dresses! Hallelujah!

Christmas Party2.JPG

This year, we had the whole family together for the first time in 3 years. My brother and his fiance came back from Plymouth and my other brother came back from Crawley. It was really good to have everyone back together for the first time in a while, it made Christmas that little bit more special.

christmas-eve

Every year, we have a family tradition where we all go to our local pub on Christmas Eve for a few drinks in Christmas jumpers and hats. Well, I say a few, but it always ends up being more. This year, I didn’t drink much as I was so tired from the night before but the rest of the family certainly enjoyed their many bottles of white wine. When we get back to the house, we all bring our presents downstairs to the living room and sort them out into everyone’s stockings.

On the 30th December, it was the day a lot of my friends have been waiting for. It was time to celebrate the wedding of the year – Mr and Mrs Bond.wedding It really was a fantastic day and I was so thankful to be a part of it.

Connie and Matt are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. They deserve every bit of happiness and I cannot wait to see what the future holds for both of them.

Love,
Emily xo

Leave a Reply

