Christmas Wedding Prep

On the 30th December 2016 one of my friends will become a Mrs, so I’ve got the fun and games of finding an outfit to wear that’ll last all day and all night – I never realised how hard it was.

I’ve narrowed it down to a few choices but obviously as a girl, it could all change by the time the wedding comes around. I want to find a dress that’ll be comfortable and of course, able to hide my growing food and alcohol baby because there is just nothing worse than wearing a tight dress and your bloated belly sticking out for the whole world to see.

Over the summer I loved the off-the shoulder tops/dresses and I’m really swaying towards the dress on the right. It looks floaty enough to hide my lumps and bumps but still looks good enough as a wedding guest. On the otherhand, the one of the left would 100% help me to channel my inner Jessica Rabbit, especially with that hairstyle and lipstick.

Now for the issue of shoes – do I go comfy in flats or do I go with high heels that I know are going to kill my feet after half an hour of wearing them? Unfortuantely, I cannot find any nice low heels or flats (at the moment anyway). So it’s down to heels. *silently cries inside*.

It’s tough to figure out which heels would hurt less than the others – but let’s be honest they are all going to make it feel like I have a thousand pins sticking into my feet every step I take.

I’m praying and hoping an amazing dress is released in a few weeks and I fall in love with it so I don’t have to keep umming and ahhing about what to wear.

Keep your fingers crossed for me.

Love,
Emily xo

2 thoughts on “Christmas Wedding Prep

Leave a Reply

